Tanjoubi Omedetou

G’day!

I’m offline for a few days. While I’m taking it easy, I ponder the following lines from a Japanese song. It’s so fittingly funny, it’s hilarious!

♫ Tanjoubi Omedetou To Me! ♫

“Always one extra candle
Always getting more wrinkles
Always adding one year
And always gaining some weight.”

LOL.

Click on the video and sing along!

ENJOY!

CHEERS!

Click here for the lyrics.

Till next post…

About Earthianne

A lover of OSHO, non-fiction books, fun and laughter, music, philosophy, life, animals, world peace.

Posted on 19/11/2010, in Update and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Must it be sung to the tune of Happy Birthday To You melody as well?

  2. Actually, it’s not the Japanese song, it’s the song of South Korea. Japanese letters are never look like that.
    Sorry, but I’m Korean and couldn’t just pass by. I know that the differences between Korea and Japan are hard to be distinguished for Western people (Actually asians do similar things too), and Japan is more popular.

    • Hello Jguno, I’m not really sure but Google says it’s Japanese and it means ‘happy birthday’. I listened to this song many times before my birthday, singing it to myself, lol.

Leave a Reply

