Lover and Loves

As part of my process of sharing my thoughts and of tackling love themes, here’s a just-for-fun, amateur poem about my loves and interests.

I am a LOVER of…

Words
I string them together as musings for my blog
Place them side by side
To play scrabble or Upwords

Non-fiction books
Magazines, blogs and e-news
Voraciously devouring
Every written thing I could

Fun
Like playful banters
Tongue-in-cheek jokes
Giggles and laughter

Food
I’ve got a sweet tooth
How else did you think
I ballooned?

A good drink
Guess what I’ll evoke
In the right atmosphere
It’s vodka and coke

Roulette
Winning big a few times
I won’t admit though
To losing a few dimes!

Music
Metal and rock classic
Singing my heart out
To my neighbours’ detriment

Philosophy
Often preoccupied with things of the mind
As deep meaning in life I seek
But the answers go over my head!

Life
Now seeing the world afresh
My new canvass is spread out
For me to colourfully illustrate.

P.S. I have other loves, of course!
I’ll share one of them with you in my next post, a more serious topic.

About Earthianne

A lover of OSHO, non-fiction books, fun and laughter, music, philosophy, life, animals, world peace.

Posted on 03/11/2010, in Humour, Love, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love those things you nominated and mentioned. I guessed we are compatible in a very subtle way, I believed too.

    • So you love chocolate mud cake, too?? haha.

      From a frustrated comedianne to another frustrated comedian, maraming salamat sa pag-bisita sa blog ko.

  2. metal and classic rock, huh?:)
    giggles and laughter…melodious (sic).

    • Yes, Ed, now you know I’m of that age which appreciate metal and hard rock. In truth, soft rock is closer to my heart.
      Laughter is the sweetest sound of all. I’ll have it any day.

      Hey, you’re quiet at your end. Any new post? Been busy? Same here (my mind mainly, lol).

Leave a Reply

