I Love You

istockphoto.com

There!

It’s easy to write it but many find it difficult to say – not the least me.

I love you.

I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you.

Easy!

Copy and paste.

I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you.

So easy.

I may be one of the remaining few who considers LOVE a sacred word.

‘I Love You’, even more sacred.

Love is not to be uttered willy-nilly.

I’m a generous person but when it comes to spoken expressions of love, I’m stingy.

The words don’t come freely out of my mouth, unless I mean it, truly feel it… at that moment.

I don’t write it, only to cross it out.

I don’t give it, only to take it back and forever.

I don’t say it, only to retract or to pussyfoot around it.

I don’t claim to have it and then I disappear or turn my attention to someone else.

I may turn mute when it comes to expressing love but one clear thing I do though is to show love in action.

My next post will show you how I ‘ooze’ love—everyday—if only you learn to read the signs, most of them non-verbal.

Love spoken but not often showed is not a lot better than unspoken love but showed often. Me thinks.

Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

About Earthianne

A lover of OSHO, non-fiction books, fun and laughter, music, philosophy, life, animals, world peace.

Posted on 30/09/2010, in Love, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I love you, Cye!

  2. It took me a while to figure out what those words meant. I still have a ways to go. But I can say without a doubt.

    I love you.

    I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you.

  3. @Boc – are you sure?? haha… I know you see the good in me. 🙂

    @Michael – I envy those who find it easy to say those sweet words. I envy more those who can say them meaningfully, every time.

    @Ed – coming from a truly cool guy and a creator of great love stories, I’m flattered.

    Thank you all for your comments. 🙂

  4. This is beautiful. And I can’t wait to read about ‘oozing’ love – nice bit of suspense there. 🙂 I don’t know you well enough to love you, but I sure do appreciate what you write!

  5. I’ve never said this in a romantic sense. But, there are so many other people/places/objects to love in this world and I do mean it everytime. 🙂

    Your post made me think yet again. Haha!

  6. @Michael, thank you so much. I really hope it’s worth the wait coz how embarrasing it would be otherwise, lol.

    @Ivy, I look forward to reading on your blog the time you first utter those words to that special someone. He’s coming. 🙂

  7. I use the word “love” a lot. I’ve been questioned on it. Oh yes. In fact you’ll see comments from me that say I “love” what you did here with the contrast or I just love those two colors together! Love places emphasis on the word like, for me. I guess you are right in the follow-up of re-inforcing the usage of that word. Most sites that I use the word to describe my like of something they’ve done, I return to. Our family always includes “Love You!” as we go out the door to start our day or we retire at night. When it is not said we either know that family member is not feeling up to par or we have somehow displeased he or she in our day. The “Goodnight” then sounds hollow. Love is as significant as the context it is used in. I love using the word love and it is up to the recipient to accept or reject that. Good post!

    • I use ‘love’ often too when I feel strongly about something (I love your watercolour painting!! Will look at your other work too later.)

      Saying ILUs as frequently as one is inclined to is fine with me too as long as the actions match the words. If I don’t hear it said to me or often enough, I don’t feel insecure. I’m fine with it as long as I can feel and see the love, which I do from certain people. Actions speak louder than words.

      And if it’s me that’s lacking in assurance, I say be assured by how special I treat you.

      I love that you have a loving family, in deed and in words.

      Thanks for visiting, Leslie!

  8. Dear Cye – I’m sorry for not responding to any of your blogs. I am not good in writing like you. But although you don’t see me in your Earthianne, I visit and read your posts. This time I would like to say something: “I Love you” could be the last words you will ever say to someone you care about. Life is too short you’ll never know when a person’s time to go and don’t restrain yourself from saying it if you want to. You will not be able to say those words even when you meet them on the other side. You will lose nothing from saying I love you and will gain something by making that person feel good and happy, and that in turn will make you feel good as well. I feel good when someone I care about says I love you to me. Repeatedly said makes me happier – it sounds good that it makes me giggle and makes my heart feel warm.
    I love you comes out from my mouth naturally from my heart when I mean it, otherwise, my mouth can’t say it out loud because I can feel my heart aches. If someone is worthy to receive your love, then don’t just show it but also say it out loud too. To some people, hearing these words are music to their ears. Whether you like it or not, I will say these words to you in person with a big hug! I love you and miss you, my friend.

    • TYVM for the visit and for being moved enough with this post to comment. In my ‘A Lone Voice’ post, I said whatever your reaction is when you read my post, just let me know (whether they’re favourable or not) and I’ll be happy to ‘hear your voice’.

      In answer to your comments, I write my response below in point form so it’s clear and easy:

      1. I’m not trying at all to discourage people from saying those words
      2. Nothing wrong with saying as many times as people want in a day but meaning it each time
      3. I say “mean it each time” because I hear people say it a lot and then they’re being thoughtless or sarcastic or rude or spiteful in the next breath to the same person they said the words to
      4. To each his own, I suppose. If hearing it often makes you feel good then you have a right to ask for or expect it; just make sure it’s not bordering on insecurity, lol
      5. If you feel wanting or feel insecure and the words aren’t forthcoming from your loved one, then look for it in other ways, eg in every thoughtful, kind action or words
      6. This post wasn’t directed at you or those who have no problem saying it and saying it often. It was directed at people who miss the subtle hints or even the obvious signs of affection (in action)
      7. I did not say I don’t like hearing the words ‘I love you’; it’s music to my ears too – romantic “i love you’s” especially. I want to hear it said often and whispered in my ear; accompanied by a look that says I’m desired!! (haha, joking about ‘desired’) but, then, don’t give me that look, for example, when I do something that annoys you. Keep your respect
      8. If you (general ‘you’) want me to say ‘I love you’, then don’t annoy the hell out of me by snapping or screaming at me or being sarcastic with me because I’d find it really hard to say it. Don’t also put pressure on me to say it. It will come in its own good time. If it doesn’t, then see #5 above.

      I know you love me. Of course you do! It’s impossible to feel any other way about me!! Haha, joke. But, seriously, even if you don’t tell me, I know. I KNOW. I’m secure like that. 😀

      Even if I hardly say it, know that I love you. You’re my bff. You have and you’ll always have a special place in my heart – no one can replace you nor can anyone ‘dislodge’ you. (Only a good looking male who wants to become my bff can do that. LOL)

      • When reading your response, the last two paragraphs brought tears to my eyes. Thank you my friend, and I truly love you. In fact, reminiscing our old times, we never had a single fight, we didn’t even get mad at each other (unless I didn’t know if you did, hmmm??) To me you’re the best friend ever, forever. And I pray that no good-looking male will approach you, hahaha!! Don’t like that idea, no contest, I will be forgotten totally. I know you when it comes to gorgeous, sexy men, LOL!!…joke only!!

        Yeah, I know what you mean. I know of some people who you’re referring to. Sometimes I feel I hate those people who use those words (I Love You) as an expression or just have something to say. You can tell and feel it anyway if it is “genuine” words when you hear them say it to you or to somebody else. I normally respond to them as “ya, okay, bye!”

  1. Pingback: Wish « Earthianne

Leave a Reply

