Wish You Were There

Thinking about my recent trip to the Philippines, I can say I had a lovely, fun and relaxing time.

The highlight for me was spending time in an island, goofing around with my family in my ‘2-piece’, while trying to cover myself with a towel. 😀

Family

Having most of my family in the Philippines and the US, time spent with them is always cherished. I spend as much time bonding and just having a laugh with them each time I travel to see them. We’re a big clan, both sides of my family; we laugh loud and often.

This is also the time I try to show off my ‘comedic’ skills, assured with the knowledge that no matter how unfunny my attempts at making jokes are, my family won’t and can’t disown me. 🙂

We had a family reunion of some sort. As always, there were lots of food and, of course, laughter. It’s hard to stop and make real conversations though because of the limited time you have while on a brief holiday/visiting relatives and the many people to say hello to, and hug and kiss. Not to mention that a lot of time is spent taking photos to capture each moment and making sure there are new pics to choose from for our Facebook profile photos!

The plan from now on is to spend as much time with my family, as often as I’m able, especially with my parents. My parents are both in their early 80s. I’ve always appreciated the fact that I, together with my brothers and sisters, have both parents while growing up and are with us for a long time.

Let us not take our parents for granted. Count the many who have lost either or both parents early in life. I am one of the lucky ones and I truly appreciate it.

I intended to share some photos of the trip here earlier but I was preoccupied, so only took the time to do this now. You can view them here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/earthianne/

There are no close-up photos of me so as not to scare you away!

About Earthianne

A lover of OSHO, non-fiction books, fun and laughter, music, philosophy, life, animals, world peace.

Posted on 10/09/2010, in Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Fabulous photos. Thank you so much. I am ready to leave right now and I want the Philippines, not Thailand. Where should I go?

  2. Haha, thanks Michael! I imagine Thailand’s countryside is similar to ours. I’m ashame to admit I haven’t seen much of the Philippines. If you ever go there one day, try the southern part (some areas). I’m biased coz that’s where I was born.

  3. Glad you’re showing up… Congrats!

    • OMG.

      Thank You, Jim, for paying my blog a visit and, most of all, leaving ‘evidence’ that you dropped by. I showed off to my FB friends in no time.

      Showing up wasn’t so hard – as you taught. Thank you for leading me to my page in the first place. I learned more than just ‘show up’ in your class though, but I’ll share the story later.

Leave a Reply

