Just an Update on ‘Facebook’ and ‘Perception’

Image from istockphoto.com

My apology to those who visited my blog last Friday (and in the last week) expecting my LMR (part 3) article. One even called to make sure I was ok. In a way, he was right to be a bit concerned as I had a bout of ‘procrastinitis’.

I updated my other pages, wrote other stories, did many other things… except to work on completing my LMR article to my satisfaction. I think it’s better than before and I can release it this Friday.

But before that, let me give you updates on my previous posts:

Facebook rant

Actually, it was more a rant on the indiscriminate uploading of photos. But I see that my FB friends who needed to put tighter controls over their FB pages have done so. I’m very pleased about that though I’m not exactly implying it was because of my article.

On Facebook, I’ve become multi-faceted and multi-skilled! I’m the subject, model, writer, editor, proofreader, photographer, videographer, researcher, comic, critic, censor, privacy police and advocate, ‘stalker’ and, heck, I sometimes even sing!

But just when Facebook is turning into its own universe, with 550 million global users and still counting, I decided to limit my presence and become a Facebook ‘minimalist’. I’m not pulling the plug on FB for now as I maintain two personal FB groups with my account. Plus, I invested a lot of time in putting together my albums complete with what I thought to be ‘witty’ captions so I loath to remove them.

However, being an eager student of the ‘art of detachment’, I’ll happily delete all of them from FB, but not just yet.

Perception poll

Only a handful was game enough to vote and/or comment. These are the coolest people I know! I thank you from the bottom of my heart for participating and indulging me and/or commenting.

This was my first time to conduct a poll. I’ve momentarily forgotten that things are often not just black and white; that there are shades of grey. So instead of offering just 2 options, I should have offered another one to give those who wanted to vote but didn’t a 3rd option. Lesson learned.

Please read the comments – they should give us enough food for thought, and help us broaden our perspective on perception.

* * *

BTW, after this week, I’d like to take a break from ‘religion’ and share a different story, the topic of which was specifically requested. It happened to moi, of all people!! Haha

A word of warning: For the majority of you, you’ll hear me swear for the first time. Oh, it’s just one sentence. It is the heart of the matter and very crucial to the story. You’ll see.

I look forward to sharing it with you – I can’t wait!

About Earthianne

A lover of OSHO, non-fiction books, fun and laughter, music, philosophy, life, animals, world peace.

Posted on 16/06/2010, in Update and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. looking forward to what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

